Google+ Upgrade FAQ

How do I upgrade my account?

  • You need a Google+ profile or page to upgrade your account. Select carefully, upgrading your Panoramio account to a Google+ profile isn't reversible. You cannot switch to a different account later.
  • Go to the Panoramio settings page and click "Connect your Google+ account" button. You will be prompted to select and confirm the account you would like to upgrade.

What will change when I upgrade?

  • Your Panoramio profile will mirror your Google+ profile. Specifically, it will include your Google+ name and photo and — only if you’ve set it to Public — your home city.
  • This upgrade won’t affect any other info or content in your Panoramio account; your photos, your group and forum memberships, and so on will all remain the same.

How does upgrading to a G+ profile benefit me?

Fans of your photography on Panoramio will be able to easily add you to their Google+ circles, and you'll be able to do the same for photographers you admire.

Can I change the info shown in my upgraded Panoramio profile?

Yes, to some extent. Go to G+ to change your photo and location, and — as allowed by Google+ name policies — update your name (including optional nickname).

Can I change the info shown in my upgraded Panoramio profile?

Yes. You may choose a Google+ profile or page. Select carefully, you cannot switch to a different account later. If you'd like to create a +page account, you can follow up with this article.