St. Martins (2006 pop.: 386) is a Canadian village in Saint John County, New Brunswick. The picturesque community is 40 km east of Saint John and is situated on the Bay of Fundy. The village was founded by Loyalists in 1783, and was originally known as Quaco. Through the 19th century, St. Martins was an important shipbuilding centre. Points of interest include twin covered bridges, the only place in the world where two covered bridges and a lighthouse can be photographed at the same time, sea caves and a crescent-shaped beach. St. Martins also forms the start of the Fundy Trail, a 10 kilometre auto route along the rugged Fundy coast ending at Big Salmon River, a former lumbering centre.