“甲秀楼”的“甲秀”，取“科甲挺秀”之意。古代文人骚客聚集之处，高人雅士题咏甚多，现楼内收藏了许多古代真迹石刻、木皿、名家书画作品等。“甲秀楼”始建于明万历二十五年(1597年)，历史上曾因各种原因多次被毁再建。清康熙28年（1689年）巡抚田雯重建。现存建筑是宣统元年（1909年）重建。甲秀楼高约22.9米，为木结构阁楼，三层三檐四角攒尖顶阁楼，画甍翘檐，红棂雕窗，白石巨柱托檐，雕花石栏相护。这种构造在中国古建筑史上都是独一无二的。它是贵阳历史见证和文化发展史上的标志。现为旅游胜地。 ☆☆ It generally called the top three of the imperial examination in ancient China. “Jiaxiulou” means excellent writers, poets, painters or other people's salons. Collecting ancient authentic stone carvings, wooden dish, famous painting works etc. in at present, which is the major function of Jiaxiulou. "Jiaxiulou” was built by the year of 1597, according the Ming Annual Calendar, it was the 25th year. However, Jiaxiulou was destroyed and then rebuilt for many times because of various reasons. For instance, a governor Tian Wen reconstructed it in 1689. The existing building at the time is a reconstruction rebuilt by the year of 1909. Jiaxiulou is about 22.9 meters high, an attic with three eaves and four corners of the wooden structure, painting the Ikara Alice eaves, red lattice carved windows, besides, supporting eaves by Huge white pillars and guarding by relative carved stone fences. This construction was unique in the history of the ancient buildings in China. It is a significant signal building, which witnesses the history and cultural development of Guiyang. Now, Jiaxiulou is seemed as a tourist destination.